First Faculty of Medicine, Charles University in Prague Charles University in Prague

We Are Here To Help You

Do you need help or information and you don’t know who to turn to?

Contact us!

23th Student scientific conference – The Winners


A total of 73 abstracts were submitted for this year's Student Conference, which could be presented either in the form of a presentation or a poster. Registered works, resp. their abstracts were evaluated by expert commissions. The commissions decided on the admission of the abstract to the competition and the method of its presentation.

The best lecture in the postgraduate section was given by Michaela Přibíková, who presented her work CMTM4 is a subunit of the IL-17 receptor mediating autoimmune pathology. Ondřej Groborz won second place with the lecture Chelating Polymers for the Treatment of Hereditary Hemochromatosis. Panshul Mehta and his work In vitro effects of naturally occurring polyphenolic CO releasing molecules won in the undergraduate section of lectures.

In the poster presentation, the first place in the postgraduate section went to Soňa Galušková and her work Optimization of Real-Time Quaking-Induced Conversion assay for detection of aggregated alpha-synuclein in patient cerebrospinal fluid and brain tissue. The second place was awarded to Tomáš Strnad and his research Trapezio-deltoid cuffs and acromioclavicular dislocations. In undergraduate work, the poster Influence of TGF beta 1 on extracellular matrix protein production by mesenchymal cells in the microenvironment by Jana Vepřková's glioblastoma won. The commission also awarded a shared second place: Helena Klementová for the poster Analysis of placental extracellular vesicles in the umbilical cord blood of premature newborns and Michaela Myšáková and her poster The role of glutathione in the response of leukemic cells to Azacytidine.

A non-medical poster also received a special award. Veronika Knapová's pilot study was awarded: The usability of the postural and respiratory physiotherapy program in people with MS in the home environment.

Two posters won the audience survey. In the postgraduate section, it was Eliška Miková's Imaging the membrane tension in lymphocyte migration. In the undergraduate part, the audience liked the poster of the award-winning Helena Klimentová the most.

The sponsors who contributed to this year's conference for the winners are: Galén, Oxford Bookshop, Grada Publishing, Maxdorf, and Current Media, Lavenda and Cadenza Medical Clothing, and the Fair Food Club Bistro.

We thank all the competitors for their participation and congratulate the winners!

Page ranking: manage